Home > Uncategorized > Fail

Fail

Well, so much for my blogging everyday, ay?  Perhaps I should shoot more for once a week, or going by my previous post, two weeks.

In my defense, I have been busy.  Here’s the highlights;

Gave in and started playing Star Wars The Old Republic.  Even canceled my World of Warcraft.  It was a bittersweet moment.  I still have the urge daily to play WoW, but I have not reactivated it as of yet.  lol  SWTOR isn’t bad.  It’s fun.  I have no idea what I’m doing, nor do I understand Star Wars itself, but I am enjoying the game nonetheless.  Do I think I’ll never play WoW again?  Of course I will.  I always go back to WoW.  We learned that with Starcraft AND Rift.

Found out of Wednesday, January 4th that my mom is CANCER FREE!!!  wOOt wOOt  It was an emotional day.  Getting up early, sitting around the hospital while she had her last scans.  Then sitting in the doctor office for almost an hour over her appointment time was all worth it when we heard the words “All clear”.  We celebrated with “fancy hamburgers” and diet Dr. Pepper with my grandparents.

What else?  I know there is more.  I am really very quite important…OOH…

I have lost 4lbs since restarting my diet the Monday after New Years.  I have lost a total of 43lbs now since April 2011.  I am hoping to make it to my goal weight by June, will reassess and decide how much more I’d like to lose before the end of the year.  I’d like to be completely finished losing weight by then and just have to maintain from there on out.

There is other news, but, not really mine to share, as of yet.  I’m sure I will talk about it in posts to come, but for now, I gotta keep it hush, hush.  This is the big bad intraweb pages and you never know who if reading.  😉

  1. mel
    January 13, 2012 at 5:21 PM

    It is not a fail for sure, with everything you have going on.. and congrats on the weight loss.. woot woot!!!! Now, back to the big stuff… can you blog a little bit about personal hardships and how “damaged” you are.. I do rather enjoy a good drama!

    • January 13, 2012 at 5:36 PM

      If you are referring to the fact that I come from a “broken family” and therefore am “psychologically damaged”, than yes, I will touch on that in coming posts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment